Talk of the town.

I just thought it right to post a paragraph tonight after receiving a few worried messages/emails/comments from well-wishers, friends and some interfering pains……

Please do not worry for me.

I am a strong person. I am tackling this the only way I know how and the only way that has proven to be successful to me – honestly and openly through my blog. My marriage is what it is. Yes, we are struggling and yes things aren’t looking good but I need to express myself here or else everything will remain hidden. I am not good at talking face to face about my problems. To those people who have told me to “reach out to someone” well this is me, reaching out. One does not always have to talk it out, writing is therapeutic too. Many women publish memoirs or blog about their lives. I am one of those women. I suppose if you know me or you know my husband, it’s difficult to not judge or comment but please try.

This is my life after all.

I have to live it every day and I am trying to overcome any obstacles that I am faced with in it, calmly and productively. My husband and I have argued a lot. There have been heated exchanges and moments where we know we cannot turn back from but we still stay hopeful.

Hopeful for each other and hopeful for our child.

Have a little faith in me.

Leave a Reply

