She’ll never get me.

She’ll never get me nor understand
They way I feel or who I am.
There are no lies nor is there spite
Why search the darkness for a fight?

Look at me, I’m easy to read
No hidden agenda just honesty.
I snap, I yell, I even cry
There are times when emotions run high.

I’m blamed for things I never did
You see me as a little kid.
A child who brought you so much shame
When really you were the ones to blame.

The past’s in the past yet I’ll never be free
The pain will continue relentlessly.
My words will be frozen I’ll aim to please
and I’ll face the fact that she’ll never get me.

Leave a Reply

