139 Days to Go!

Yesterday was our half way mark in the pregnancy as I reached five months. It seems crazy to believe it is so far along already. I cannot tell you how quickly time passes.

Today was our 20 week Anomaly scan to check baby’s doing okay. I again, spent most of the hour blindly agreeing with the sonographer as he pointed out parts of the baby I couldn’t myself identify. Typical! My mother and husband didn’t seem to have much luck either. Thankfully, baby is healthy and growing well. All is right from what they can see so I am very relieved. Baby was very sweet from the parts we understood. At one point we watched as it reached out and grabbed it’s feet, mirroring what grown babies do. Clearly, the little one is very flexible! I’m thinking……..gymnast?

The sonographers did ask immediately is we wanted to know the gender. My immediate answer was “No!”. However, as I lay there the more curious I became………….but not curious enough to ask! I still want that to remain a surprise.

I do not have a preference. I just want a baby and more importantly,

to be a mother.

 

20 week roo

4 thoughts on “139 Days to Go!

  1. Sweet! I love the 3d ultrasounds💛 When I first saw this, I thought,” oh it’s a boy”… But as I kept looking, hmmmm…it may be a girl💞babies are our message that the world should continue! So happy for you…

      1. Wow! Congratulations on your brood 🙂 They must bring you lots of joy. I doubt we’ll be able to afford more than two kids! London is a very expensive place to raise them in. Thank you for following my posts. It’s nice to write about something positive for a change 🙂

Leave a Reply

