Flutters.

Flutters through my tummy

Flickers of your love

Warming to your mummy

Watching from above

Flutters of affection

Wiggling your toes

Gives me a new perception

Of the life in me that grows

Flutters with ambition

Making mummy sick

Can be easily forgiven

When I feel your precious kick

Flutters of attention

Parade themselves all day

Instincts of protection

Are put on clear display

Flutters in your haven

I have my eye on you

A blessing our creation

Our little baby boo.

Leave a Reply

