Under the Weather.

Well firstly, I cannot believe it is April already! Four months into 2014 already. No, this post is not an April Fool’s (although I have fallen for one at work already – far too gullible for my own good!) I have genuinely been quite unwell for the last week.

Last Thursday, I awoke with a painful cough. It was enough to worry me to go to the doctor and enough for the doctor to tell me to rest that day. Unfortunately that same cough is still lingering on and I just can’t seem to shake it. It is starting to irritate me now! The weather isn’t helping. One moment it’s sunny and clear and the next it’s muggy and damp. 

On top of that, I seem to have sprained my wrist…….

Currently, it is bandaged up and has been for the past two days. I’m a bit of a walking calamity at the moment!

I haven’t been my proactive blogging self of late because of this but I promise to return to normal by the end of the week 🙂 I suppose the biggest thing to look forward to is my two week Easter break starting on Friday! God, do I need it.

I never got a chance to write my letters to my family last month. Hopefully, April will provide me the time to do that.

Leave a Reply

