Ode to Mum.

As Mother’s Day approaches tomorrow, I want to dedicate a little ode/poem to my mother. As she too is a poet (a much better one than me at that!) I thought what greater way to show and say how much she means to me.

Dear Mummy,

Words can nowhere near express,

the love I feel for you

you are my light, my guide, my lasting hope

that love is really true.

It is wider than the flowing sea

deeper than an empty pit

higher than a mountain peak

brighter than a candle lit

clearer than the morning air

plainer than the snow

sweeter than a juicy pear

a love I want to show

dear mother you are love to me

a love I long to keep

stay in my heart forever more

no longer will we weep.

Life has failed us many times

yet strength leads you through the dark.

You are the brightest light shining strong

You are a golden, radiant spark.

Sweet mother, happy mother’s day

Keep doing what you do.

You’ve made your daughter very proud

of her glistening precious jewel.

Ma

 

Happy Mother’s Day to all the fantastic mothers out there!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Ode to Mum.

Leave a Reply

