Street Harassment

Street Harassment

A friend shared this link on Facebook and of course, relating to my most recent post, it resonated with me. Why should women stand for street “harassment”? This link from The Guardian On-line, highlights that very topic.

I have my strategies as so many other women do to feel safe. I often put headphones in my ears but switch my music off. That way, I look preoccupied but I’m totally aware. If I need to find safety or somewhere public to wait – I can. To them, I look unaware and an easy target. For me, I’m completely on guard.

How bizarre that I see two articles (including my own) in one night on this very subject. It just emphasises how current and common this topic is right now.

It’s quite sad that we are living in the 21st century and times still remain so backward.

One thought on “Street Harassment

Leave a Reply

