Half Full.

Life feels empty, lonely and cold

for many and me afraid of what’s coming

my half full cup looks like a bottomless pit.

Hopes are few and far between

I wait.

Longing for an erasable past

striving for the inevitable future.

A deep fear of risk.

Not wanting a challenge.

Fill up my cup and begin to embrace life

to jump off the bridge and sail through the sky

in a world full of anger

charge by like a stallion.

The choices we make are no longer our enemy

lift yourself higher beyond your self-hate

my fulfilment needs re-charging

my batteries are running low.

My cup remains half empty.

Fill it with life.

6 thoughts on “Half Full.

Leave a Reply

