Back from a short hiatus.

I’ve been off WordPress for three days. A long time by any bloggers standards! I have not even been near a computer! Impressive. I have spent the last few days at my husband’s parents’ house for a family visit. Into the depths of Essex we went haha. It was a lovely little trip although not very productive as the rainy weather kept me indoors for the majority of the visit. The main highlight was seeing my nephew for the first time. Everyone who knows me knows my love for babies. He was as beautiful as I imagined and more. An ever so tranquil baby who was calm with anyone. A lovely start to the New Year I’d say.

On a slightly more “depressing” note – I go back to work on Monday! Cue miserable face. I hope it will be less stressful this term. I am going back as positive as possible and staying strong. Gone has to be the defeatist attitude otherwise there will be no progress. I’ll let you know how it goes on my first day back.

Have a good weekend guys!

2 thoughts on “Back from a short hiatus.

  1. You went HOW LONG without a computer?! Having to use one at work five days a week (sometimes more depending on the workload) and then with my blog work, etc that I do at home… I can’t imagine! I think I would feel slightly naked! 🙂

    Anyway, so glad you were able to meet the nephew. It will be fun as he gets older and you can borrow him… and then return him home to his parents with NOISY toys. Haha! 🙂

    1. Three whole days!! Can’t believe I resisted the urge to blog. There were laptops around but nothing feels better than tapping your fingers on your own keyboard 🙂 Yes, that’s the great thing about nephews, you can always give them back! He was very sweet though.

Leave a Reply

