The start of Christmas!

Yes, yes, yes. Christmas doesn’t officially begin until well into December (or at least the 1st day of the month) but tomorrow will kick start it slightly earlier for me this year. I’m off to Taste of Christmas. An event set up at the Tobacco Dock in East London. I have been the previous two years with my husband but as I bagged a pair of free tickets for a Friday afternoon session (yes I know, lucky me!) I am taking a colleague with me as David will be away.

I do love Christmas. I always have and although my father made this holiday another one of his endlessly tiring chores, I still love it to this day. I could not let him take it away from me. He tried his very hardest to destroy anything I found happiness in. I have endured many an awful Christmas day with him. Thankfully, I’ll never have to endure any more.

So, tomorrow is the start of my Christmas (novelty jumper too!!)

Yes, this is what I’ll be wearing! Haha. My friend is doing same but hers has a giant, Christmas pudding on it!

4 thoughts on “The start of Christmas!

Leave a Reply

