Bon voyage!

Au revoir my friends!

Tomorrow I am off to Madrid on a trip with work. Something I’ve never done before so I’m very excited and although we’ll each have a lot of responsibility out there, it’ll be nice to get away.

It’ll also be my first time away from my husband in three years. It’s strange as I would call myself independent and am really looking forward to some time alone. However, David is my best friend, we talk and laugh every day. I feel quite sad that I can’t share this experience with him.

He’ll love it I’m sure!

I’m also slightly frightened of the journey. I have terrible travel sickness usually resulting in fierce migraines. I hate taking off and landing. My hand luggage is packed with mints to preoccupy my mind.

Ultimately, this will be a well deserved break as well as a little adventure.

See you all next week!

R x

One thought on “Bon voyage!

Leave a Reply

